Peter Bidwell Memorial – Saturday, July 2nd 2022

(Donore, County Meath). Promoted by Jons Drogheda Wheelers. 


A great, fast race won by Seth Dunwoody, an U16 rider who had special permission to take part in tonight’s senior event. Away on his own for nearly the entire duration of the race. A fantastic effort also by Dunwoody’s teammate and fellow U16 with special permission, Samuel Coleman who took first unplaced junior.

Seth Dunwoody (Shelbourne/Orchard CC) wins the Jons Drogheda Wheelers Peter Bidwell Memorial race at Donore near Drogheda. Photo: Colin Bell Photography

Senior Race

1st. Seth Dunwoody (Shelbourne/Orchard CC)

2nd. Luke Smith (Moynalty CC)

3rd. Cian Keogh (EvoPro Racing)

4th. Conn McDunphy (EvoPro Racing)

5th. Loughlin Campion (Ashbourne Wheelers)

6th. Lindsay Waston (Powerhouse Sport)

7th. Conor Murnane (UCD)

8th. Mark McGinley (Four Masters CC)

9th. Fergus Callaghan (Four Masters CC)

10th. Paul Butler (Sean Kelly CC)

Unplaced A2’s

1st. Aureliusz Klus (Stamullen Road Club)

2nd. James Dane (Velo Club Iveagh)

3rd. Charlie Holt (Roadman CC)

Unplaced A3’s

1st. Paul Butler (Sean Kelly CC)

2nd. Luke Coll (Jons Drogheda Wheelers)

3rd. Andrew Butterly (Velo Club Balrothery)

Unplaced Juniors

1st. Samuel Coleman (Shelbourne/Orchard CC)

2nd. Ruairí Byrne (Orwell Wheelers CC)

3rd. MIkey Flaherty (Lakeside Wheelers)

Leading A4

Stephen Connor (Roadman CC)

U12 Boys 

1st. Dylan Murphy (Comeragh CC)

2nd. James Cunningham (Orwell Wheelers CC)

3rd. Kieran Mulvaney (Sliabh Luachra CC)

4th. Rory Mulhearne (Panduit Carrick Wheelers)

5th. Noah Byrne (Carlow RCC)

6th. Oisin Meagher (Comeragh CC)

U12 Girls

1st. Orla Mulhearne (Panduit Carrick Wheelers)

2nd. Isabelle Gaffney (Dungarvan CC)

3rd. Clodagh Quigley (Foyle CC)

U14 Boys 

1st. Jack Woods (Carlow RCC)

2nd. Rian McCrystal (Bellurgan Wheelers)

3rd. Darragh Byrne (Gorey CC)

4th. Hugh Og Mulhearne (Panduit Carrick Wheelers)

5th. George Sevastopulo (Sundrive Track Team)

6th. Fionn Killeen (Orwell Wheelers CC)

U14 Girls 

1st. Emer Heverin (Kinning Cycles CC)

2nd. Aisha Gannon (Breffni Wheelers)

3rd. Sarah Gaffney (Dungarvan CC)

U16 Boys

1st. Joseph Mullen (Navan Road Club)

2nd. Maximilian Fitzgerald (Dungarvan CC)

3rd. Cameron Henry (Inspired Cycling)

4th. Daniel Scott (Un-attached Ulster)

5th. Donagh O’Connor (Sliabh Luachra CC)

6th. Peter Quigley (Foyle CC)

U16 Girls

1st. Kate Murphy (Sliabh Luachra CC)

2nd. Aine Reilly (Orwell Wheelers CC)

Seth Dunwoody (Shelbourne/Orchard CC) is presented with the Jons Drogheda Wheelers Peter Bidwell Memorial race trophy by club chairperson Andrew Watters and Deirdre Bidwell with her grandchildren Aria, Theo and Harvey. Photo: Colin Bell Photography
This entry was posted in Club, Events, Racing, youth. Bookmark the permalink.