Second place for George in Dunsany

Drogheda Wheelers rider George Devin produced another fine performance to take second place in the Dunsany GP A4 race. On a fast but rolling circuit, George was well placed throughout, winning the bunch sprint and narrowly failing to catch Mark Holland (Orwell Wheelers) who attacked in the last few kilometres. The result will see George progress to the A3 ranks, the second Drogheda rider to do so this season, joining Dermot Healy who had two podium finishes earlier in the year.

The A3 event was won by Sean Moore of Barrow Wheelers.

Full Results

A3-Junior Race
1st Sean Moore Barrow Wheelers
2nd John Clarke Navan RC
3rd Shane Foley Carlow RC
4th Brendan Whelan Adamstown
5th Mark Kearns Lucan CRC
6th Andrew Keogh Lucan CRC
7th Billy Creevey Longford
8th Eoghan Connolly Strava 3-Velorevolution
Unplaced Junior Patrick Goszezyk
A4 Race
1st Mark Holland Orwell Wheelers
2nd George Devin Drogheda Wheelers
3rd Paul Perry Orwell Wheelers
4th Declan Keating Skane Wheelers
5th Tony Pryce Sheelin Flyers
6th Karl Powderly Tuam
7th Finbar Gurren McNally Swords CC
8th Emmet Tuite Kilcullen Murphy Surveys
This entry was posted in Club, Events, Racing. Bookmark the permalink.