Mark Mullen League : Round 3

Wet and windy conditions made for a difficult night’s racing on the Donore circuit. On the night it was the A4 group that dominated proceedings. Niall Craven of Drogheda Wheelers and Colm O’Brien of Ratoath were prominent throughout and it was these two who made a decisive break about 1km from the finish. It was Niall who prevailed in the sprint, an impressive follow up to his runner-up finish in Round 2.

  Round 3  
1st Niall Craven Drogheda Wheelers CC
2nd Colm O’Brien Ratoath CC
3rd Conor McKeown Cuchulainn CC
4th Eoin Ferriter Drogheda Wheelers CC
5th Brendan McEntee Drogheda Wheelers CC
6th Daniel Balasi Adamstown CC
7th Andy O’Brien Drogheda Wheelers CC
8th Luke Coll Stamullen MD Road Club
9th Mark Lynch Drogheda Wheelers CC
10th Stephen Carroll Drogheda Wheelers CC


Ciaran Connor with dad, Anthony.

In the underage event, victory went to newcomer Ciaran Connor (Drogheda Wheelers). Daragh Lenehan (Drogheda Wheelers) took second place with Grace Gorman (Stamullen M Donnelly RC) taking third.

  Underage Round 3  
1st Ciaran Connor Drogheda Wheelers CC
2nd Daragh Lenehan Drogheda Wheelers CC
3rd Grace Gorman Stamullen M Donnelly RC
4th Sean Lenehan Drogheda Wheelers CC
5th Aaron Treanor Cuchulainn CC
6th Ellen Gorman Stamullen M Donnelly RC

Click here for the overall standings.

This entry was posted in Club, Events, Racing. Bookmark the permalink.