Brendan Campbell Memorial Race 2015

Strong wind and rain at the Donore circuit made it a difficult day for riders and officials alike at the annual Brendan Campbell Memorial. Today’s race was once again sponsored by Coca Cola International Services.

In the day’s main event, the A1/A2/A3/Junior race, Colm Cassidy (Aquablue) took victory from Fintan Ryan (DID Dunboyne) and Anthony Walsh (Aquablue).

Paul Norton (Velorevolution) won the A4 event.

The womens (Leinster Championship) race was won by Emily Birchall (NRPT). Wendy Bates (Lakeside) was second with Fiona Guihan (DID) third.

Jack Caldwell (Navan), Mark Smith (Moynalty) and Mark Mc Garry (Dungarvan) took victories in the Under 16, under 14 and under 12 races respectively.

Combined A1/A2/A3/Junior Race  
1st Colm Cassidy Aquablue
2rd Fintan Ryan DID Dunboyne
3rd Anthony Walsh Aquablue
4th Cian Delaney Stamullen MD Road Club
5th Paul O’Reilly Fixx Roulers
6th Cian Sutcliffe Lucan Staggs
7th Robin Kelly Waterford
8th Aaron Buggle Fixx Roulers

Unplaced A2s  
1st Ross Grogan Staggs Lucan
2nd John Clarke Navan Road Club
3rd Mark Kiernan Murphy Surveys

Unplaced A3s  
1st Aidan Kelly Bikeworx
2nd Louis Cornell Sorrento
3rd Phil O’Flaherty McNally Swords CC

Unplaced Juniors    
1st Conn McDunphy Lucan Staggs
2nd Conor Murnane Orwell Wheelers
3rd Reece Young Slaney CC

A4 Race    
1st Paul Norton Velorevolution
2nd Kevin Byrne Skane Whlrs
3rd Declan Sheerin Lakeside
4th John Simpson Unattached
5th Brendan McEntee Drogheda Wheelers CC
6th Trevor Reilly TC Racing
7th Rob Farrell Lucan
8th Padraig Walsh Comeragh

  Women’s Race (Leinster Championships)  
1st Emily Birchall NRPT
2nd Wendy Bates Lakeside
3rd Fiona Guihan DID
4th Eimear O’Reilly Clondalkin
5th Niamh Stephens UCD
6th Monica Marconi Orwell Wheelers

Under 16 race    
1st Jack Caldwell Navan Road Club
2nd Sean Murnane Orwell Wheelers
3rd Aaron Cullen Donadea
4th Ryan Fitzpatrick Inspiration
5th Leo Doyle Sheelin
6th Jack O’Donnell Drogheda Wheelers CC

Under 14 race    
1st Mark Smith Moynalty
2nd Sean Nolan Navan Road Club
3rd David O’Sullivan Moynalty
4th Ryan Geraghty Inspiration
5th Emmet Gorman Stamullen
6th Robert Keane Carlow

Under 12 race    
1st Mark McGarry Dungarvan
2nd Chloe Wall Navan Road Club
3rd Adam Gilsenan Bohermeen
4th Stephanie Roche Acorn
5th Aoibhe Power Dungarvan
6th Quillan Donnelly Bikeworx

This entry was posted in Club, Events, Racing. Bookmark the permalink.